Clerk: Mr R S Crighton (Richard) CiLCA

Waterley Bottom, The Cross, Clearwell, Coleford GL16 8JU

T: 01594 836454


Richard was appointed Clerk on 1 February 2021.

Richard is Clerk to Newland Parish Council (since 2004) and has acted as locum to St Briavels Parish Council, Longhhope Parish Council, Dursley Town Council and Tewkesbury Town Council over recent years.  He was permanent Clerk to Staunton previously (around 2003-5).

He is an independent member of the Forest of Dean District Council Standards Board.

He is the small / medium Council’s representative on the Executive Committee of the Gloucestershire Association of Parish and Town Councils (GAPTC)